Google Cash Kit Ads on Facebook are receiving an increasing number of scam and ripoff complaints. A number of seemingly different advertisements on how to make more money have recently appeared in my Facebook account, and are likely in yours as well. There are at least three more variations to what you see below, which are not linked to websites and are screenshots out of my Facebook account.



Most of these ads are going to coreyhasmoney.com or a variation of it. This is described in a blog post “a new twist to an old scam.” The blog post specifically mentions three websites, but there are MANY more in the same vein, seen in this scam alert website list.
While I do not know what the “Google Cash Kit” is, it probably should not be confused with the Google Cash e-book by Chris Carpenter, which sells for $67 from GoogleCash.com or affiliatejackpot.com. That e-book has also been called a scam, but it is a book you pay once for. A book that you must take action on and experiment using its tips, spending money in the process. This is not free or easy money! The Google Cash e-book is neither the best nor the worst book for basic information regarding affiliate marketing and paid search and some of the complaints about it are as a result of it being out of date, which is the nature of books about the Internet.
Your best bet is to stay away from anything called “Google Cash” and spend your money elsewhere.
UPDATE (April 30, 2009): In hindsight, Google Cash by Chris Carpenter is a decent e-book. Combined with the knowledge that can be gained from the bonuses, the whole package may be worth $67.
If you continue to be interested in making money online, but want to stay away from Google Cash Kit and the e-book, one of the newest affiliate marketing methods out there, which is easy to understand, is Twitter Traffic Machine at just $27.
UPDATE (June 11, 2009): Comments are now closed. Thank you for all of the feedback and for keeping others up to date about the questionable nature of these websites. These websites appear to be deceiving enough in their nature that others have and will continue to make a determination that these are scams. Just remember, always read the fine print carefully!
« Back to Blog
Comments
May 30, 2009 - 11:57
A new guy>? Kevin’s Money Tree?
May 31, 2009 - 5:55
That Scott guy with the Google Cash Kit is now or also Eric Peters .. he’s from Boston.
Hey “Eric”, you’re busted.
May 31, 2009 - 5:58
These “Google Cash Kits” are a SCAM. It’s like when you see “text 9434 NOW to get this free ringtone” — you text that number and then you’re immediately subscribed to a MONTHLY service…which is what happens with this crap too. These “advertisers” start billing your credit card. Here’s the “FINE PRINT” at the bottom of Eric Peter’s site:
* I do NOT work for Google and Google is in no way associated with this website. Terms and Disclosures.The eMillionaire kit mentioned above worked for me and for many other people, but results may vary by person. Also, keep in mind that I got the eMillionaire trials for free*, but there is a shipping fee and some advertisers have terms regarding continued billing after trial expires if you do not cancel. Some advertisers require trial to be canceled within seven or fourteen days of the trial period while so…
May 31, 2009 - 11:47
My question is this, why dont the credit card companies yank the license merchant # so then they will no longer be able to charge peoples accounts The VISA/Discover/Mastercard companines can verify the people/companies that request a license or merchant number to start charging peoples credit cards. Then once the have been proven to be a scammer the would be permantly barred from being able to charge there account. Since VISA/Discover/Mastercard would have there real name and address it would make it a lot harder for the scammers to get a merchant number!
June 01, 2009 - 12:01
Here’s how it works for our dear Scott:
Thank you for visiting my site. My name is Scott Hunter & I grew up in the
,
area.
He’s got a script in the website that returns the user’s geographic information based on your IP address (you can visit http://j.maxmind.com/app/geoip.js and see what information you IP address provides). Pretty creative web authoring, but very transparent. HAHA.
June 01, 2009 - 12:03
Nope…did’t like that either. Sorry folks. If you’re that interested, just view the source on “Scott’s” page.
June 02, 2009 - 2:57
I know some of the people who were in the ads.. even they say that its a complete scam. THey werent even paid in cash to do the ad… in fact they were given a gift certificate to a burger joint. hhahaha a f***** burger!!! true story. ANd by the way – google had nothin to do with it
June 02, 2009 - 14:08
Well, it couldn’t be somehing else but a scam. Actually they charge about $84, not $78 Jim. But nobody can accuse them. One should accuse himself for believing that one can make money so easy.
June 02, 2009 - 14:46
I was just browsing the internet and I saw an advertisement for Google Cash Machine. The program sounds legit, but now I’m beginning to wonder after reading everyone else’s posts about similar programs. I’m guessing most of the information in the program we can readily find on the internet for free. Am I right? Anywho, there are so many make money online programs online that its ridiculous.
June 02, 2009 - 21:47
Anyone can view the code behind Scott’s magic appearences around the globe. Anyone can view it by clicking on: view-source code.
How do these people sleep at night?
June 07, 2009 - 9:35
scott he automatically uses your isp number linked to ur internet to to know where u from then manipulates that informatio to make it seem like he lives close to ur area what an ASS
June 09, 2009 - 0:04
I just got scammed…
But not by this Scott person, another name: Jon Lewis
Such bull! I found him through craigslist looking for a job, apparently he’s hiring an assistant in Houston. He had a link to that blog where it’s the exact same as Scott’s. Ugh, now I have to go shut down my card.